ITIL Expert Training and Certification Atlanta, GA | IBEX Experts

ITIL Certification Training

The latest in top level ITIL Certification Training

IBEX IT Business Experts (IBEX) is an award-winning Information Technology Consulting and training firm specializing in Best Practice Frameworks, Process Improvement and IT Service Management Solutions. We are a SBA 8(a) certified and WOSB, and ready to provide you with the latest in top level ITIL Certification Training and your transition to ITIL 4.

ITIL 4 has been designed to help organizations meet increasing demand from the current complex digital environment. The new scheme has been designed to be backwards compatible with ITIL v3 and streamlined to encourage conversion beyond the ITIL Foundation level.

Our veteran IT Service Management instructors have decades of hands-on experience at every level of ITIL Certification. Each instructor has served as a consultant. This allows our instructors to tap into their ITSM and ITIL Consulting knowledge while in the classroom.

Training Delivery Options

We challenge ourselves and our Valued Partners to provide the best training method and environment for each student’s specific needs. The result is an optimal learning experience with increased knowledge transfer.

Layer 87
Self-Paced Online
Layer 86
Client-site and Public Class Training
Layer 88
Virtual Instructor-led Training
Layer 89
Instructional Design / LMS Integration

IBEX offers ITIL Certification Training at each level of ITIL:

  • ITIL Foundation–Instructor led—3 days, eLearning is Self-Paced *Prerequisite course for Intermediate Classes
  • ITIL Intermediate Training –Instructor led training, eLearning is Self-paced
    • Intermediate Life Cycle Stream—3 Credits Each—3 Days
      • Service Strategy (SS)
      • Service Design (SD)
      • Service Transition (ST)
      • Service Operation (SO)
      • Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
    • Intermediate Capabilities Stream—4 Credits Each—4 days
      • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
      • Planning Protection and Optimization (PPO)
      • Release Control and Validation (RCV)
      • Service Offering and Agreements (SOA)
  • ITIL Expert Training – Managing Across the Life Cycle; 5—Days Instructor Led, eLearning is Self-Paced

17 Credits are needed in order to qualify for ITIL Expert Certification. In order to complete one of the ITIL Intermediate certifications, attendance to a training run at an Accredited Training Organizations is required. You cannot self-study and then take the examinations.

ITIL 4 Certification FAQ

If currently ITIL v3 certified, a transition plan is available to upgrade your existing certifications. ITIL 4 has been developed to be fully compatible with the existing certification scheme. All current ITIL certifications will remain valid following the update, and all credits gained can help you continue your ITIL journey.

You should continue accumulating ITIL v3 credits under the current ITIL certification scheme now. Once you’ve accumulated 17 credits, you can then formally transition your knowledge to ITIL 4 with the ITIL Managing Professional Transition Module.

No! To recognize the achievements of individuals who have progressed through the ITIL v3 certification scheme there is an ITIL Managing Professional Transition Module. The ITIL Managing Professional Transition Module is designed for ITIL v3 candidates who are ITIL Experts or who have achieved 17 credits from across the v3 scheme. The transition module will cover the core elements from the ITIL Managing Professional stream.