Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) - IBEX IT Business Experts

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Delivery Method: Open enrollment; Onsite



Our 5 Day ISACA Official CISM Certification Program is geared towards preparing students to pass the Certified Information Security Manager examination. Our program represents the culmination of hundreds of hours of instructional design, thousands of hours of exam-focused instruction, and tens of thousands of efficiently and effectively skilled, certified students.

Attend our ISACA Official CISM certification training course and receive up to 40 hours of intensive classroom instruction guaranteed to result in your success. In addition, tuition covers the industry’s most robust list of features including the ISACA Exam Review Manual, exam review & study guides, practice questions, QAE Database 12-month subscription, post-class access to live-online virtual review sessions, and an exam voucher that students can use after the course to achieve the CISM.

The CISM Certification is approved under the DoD 8570 Directive for the IAM Level II, IAM Level III, and CSSP Manager categories.

In-depth coverage of the four domains required to pass the CISM exam:

  • Information Security Governance
  • Information Risk Management and Compliance
  • Information Security Program Development and Management
  • Information Security Incident Management

Experienced information security managers and those who have information security management responsibilities, including IT consultants, auditors, managers, security policy writers, privacy officers, information security officers, network administrators, security device administrators, and security engineers.

In order to qualify for the CISM certification, the CISM candidate must have a minimum of five years of information security experience, of which three or more years must be information security management work.

Explore More IT Security Management Courses